Gag me with a microchip!











{October 17, 2009}   Gotta get your next crafting fix?

I don’t know if it’s because I’m in my 30’s now or because of the internet I have a chance to learn how to make things…but I’m hooked on art. Whether it be beading, to sewing, jewelry, painting, doesn’t matter. My newest philosophy is that if I want jewelry I should learn how to make it myself, if I want some cool artwork for my house it should be made by me or someone close to me, pretty much if I can learn to make the things I want it will not only be fun but I’ll learn something new AND get what I want!
Except for the “Dye your own hair!” video where my hair turned orange, I usually use Youtube to find instructional video’s helping me to learn new things. It’s cool because not only is it free but its there whenever I want. But you never know what your going to get so I usually end up watching a few videos before picking the best one. Then last night I stumbled upon Instructables.com and it’s awesome. I feel like I’m writing a commercial 🙂 Anyways, what I’m saying is I’m feeling creative and this is just what I needed. The kids have been really wanting to do more crafts anyways so this is a good find so I’m just passing it along because it seems like a few of my other friends are also just getting into sewing, and crafty stuff too. I wonder if being in such a big recession brings on inventiveness and creativeness because people have more time to be creative and a financial need to be more thrifty. Hmmm just a thought.

Khrissie says:

Yes, I am the same way. If I want to find out how to do something, I youtube it and watch a few videos then try it out…I will check out instructables…



Leave a Reply

et cetera
